The organization of the institute rests upon three pillars: the direction, the scientific committee and the steering committee for the Programme Point Sud.

Direction Point Sud

  • Prof Mamadou Diawara (Director), Point Sud and Goethe University Frankfurt/Main, Germany
  • Prof Tiéman Diarra (Co-Director), Point Sud, Bamako, Mali
  • Prof Marimantia Diarra (Administration), Point Sud, Bamako, Mali
  • Dr Issa Fofana (Organisation Programme Point Sud), Point Sud, Bamako, Mali

Committee Point Sud
The activities of the centre are accompanied by an international scientific committee.

  • Prof Dr Gerd Spittler (president), University of Bayreuth (retreated), Germany
  • Prof Dr Augustin Emane, University of Nantes, France
  • Prof Dr Robert Harms, Yale University, United States
  • Dr Wilfried Hoffer, Frankfurt/Main, Germany
  • Dr Joachim Nettelbeck, Wissenschaftskolleg Berlin, Allemagne

Steering Committee of the Programme Point Sud
The steering committee concentrates on the Programme Point Sud.

  • Prof Dr Rose Marie Beck, University of Leipzig, Germany
  • Prof Dr Mamadou Diawara, Goethe University Frankfurt/Main, Germany
  • Prof Dr Andreas Eckert, Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany
  • Prof Dr Mirco Goepfert (president), Goethe University Frankfurt/Main, Germany
  • Dr Nadine Siegert, Goethe Institute in Lagos, Nigeria
  • Prof Dr Bernard Lategan, Stellenbosch Institute for Advanced Studies (STIAS), South Africa
  • Prof Dr Birgit Meyer, University of Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Prof Dr Dieter Neubert, University of Bayreuth, Germany
  • Coordinator: Dr. Marko Scholze, Goethe University Frankfurt/Main, Germany